Major Upset In General Elections 2008

The Opposition wins 5 states - Penang, Kelantan, Kedah, Selangor and Perak.

The Opposition denies Barisan Nasional's 2/3 majority in parliament.

BN can still form the federal government with simple majority.

BN still rules the other 8 states.

Source: NST, the Star and Malaysiakini.


Post a Comment

Please include your name or a pseudonym when you post a comment. Anonymous comments will be deleted.